Show Dates


January 2024

Date Show Location Judge
Friday 19 January 2024 MANCHESTER Dog Show Society The New Bingley Hall,
County Showground,
Stafford, ST18 OBD
Sandra Taylor (Bruernish)

February 2024

Date Show Location Judge
Sunday 25 February 2024 THE BEARDED COLLIE CLUB (Scottish Branch) Knock-out Matches & AGM Cochrane Hall, Alva, FK12 5LJ
Breed: Sue Steel
Obedience: Heather Smith

March 2024

Date Show Location Judge
Saturday 2 March 2024 THE BEARDED COLLIE CLUB OF SCOTLAND Open Show & AGM Cochrane Hall, Alva, FK12 5LJ Verity Rudd (Lubin)

Date Show Location Judge
Saturday 9 March 2024 CRUFTS NEC, Birmingham, B40 1NT Dogs: Lyn Dumbrell (Bethlyntee)
Bitches: Derek Smith (Clickham)

Date Show Location Judge
Sunday 31 March 2024 SCOTTISH BREEDS Canine Club Lanark Agricultural Centre, Hyndford Road, Lanark, ML11 9AX Cath Ryan (Razkal)

April 2024

Date Show Location Judge
Monday 1 April 2024 EASTERN Bearded Collie Association Championship Show and Open Show Lady Eastwood Building,
Newark & Notts Showground,
Winthorpe, Newark, Notts,
NG24 2NY

CHAMPIONSHIP SHOW Judges:-
Dogs: Margaret Buckley (Holtend)
Bitches: Maureen Betts (Pipadene)
BIS: Chris Hardy (Otterwish)

OPEN SHOW Judge:-
Sandie Evans (Saskyadu)

Date Show Location Judge
Saturday 6 April 2024 The Bearded Collie Club Open Show Kennel Club Building, West Hall, Stoneleigh Park, Coventry, Warwickshire, CV8 2LG Lyndsay Burgon (nee Moffat) (Lyngem)

Date Show Location Judge
Saturday 13 April 2024 SOUTHERN COUNTIES B.C.C Championship Show Testbourne Community Centre, Whitchurch, Hampshire, RG28 7JF Dogs: David Hyde (Natterjack)
Bitches: Margaret Buckley (Holtend)
BIS: Janet Wood (Pepperjay)

Date Show Location Judge
Saturday 20 April 2024 WORKING & PASTORAL BREEDS Association of Wales Royal Welsh Showground, Llanelwedd, Builth Wells, Powys, LD2 3SY
Tom Johnson (Feldkirk)

Date Show Location Judge
Sunday 28 April 2024 WELKS Three Counties Showground, Malvern, Worcs, WR13 6NW
Adam Hollis (Adjucet)

May 2024

Date Show Location Judge
Friday 10 May 2024 BIRMINGHAM Dog Show Society The New Bingley Hall,
County Showground,
Stafford, ST18 OBD
Christina Bailey

Date Show Location Judge
Saturday 18 May 2024 THE SCOTTISH KENNEL CLUB     (MAY SHOW - AM) Royal Highland Showground, Ingliston, Edinburgh, EH28 8NB
Yvonne Fox (Bushblades)

- AM

Date Show Location Judge
Saturday 18 May 2024 SCOTTISH KENNEL CLUB           (OCTOBER SHOW HELD IN MAY) Royal Highland Showground, Ingliston, Edinburgh, EH28 8NB
Sally Pointon (Ballito)

- PM

Date Show Location Judge
Friday 24 May 2024 BATH Canine Society Three Shires Field, Bannerdown Road, Bannerdown,
Bath, BA1 8EG
Rachael Salter (Irisaddition)

Date Show Location Judge
Friday 31 May 2024 SOUTHERN COUNTIES Canine Association Newbury Showground, Priors Court, Hermitage, Thatcham, RG18 9QZ
R C Kinsey

June 2024

Date Show Location Judge
Friday 7 June 2024 THREE COUNTIES Agricultural Society Three Counties Showground, Malvern, Worcs, WR13 6NW.
Val Palmer (Karakara)

Date Show Location Judge
Saturday 15 June 2024 BORDER UNION Agricultural Society Springwood Park, Kelso, Roxburghshire, TD5 8LS
Carole Canty (Bargemon)

Date Show Location Judge
Saturday 22 June 2024 THE BEARDED COLLIE CLUB OF SCOTLAND Open Show Cochrane Hall, Alva, FK12 5LJ Imke Groenier (Braemoor's) - Netherlands

Date Show Location Judge
Sunday 23 June 2024 BLACKPOOL & District Canine Society Redwood Park,
Pinfold Lane, Inskip,
Nr. Preston, PR4 OUA
Kim Evans (Treebeards)

Date Show Location Judge
Thursday 27 June 2024 WINDSOR Dog Show Society Home Park, Windsor, SL4 6HX
Dave Morrant

July 2024

Date Show Location Judge
Saturday 6 July 2024 BEARDED COLLIE CLUB Championship Show Rutland Showground, Showground Way, Barleythorpe, Oakham, Rutland, Leicestershire, LE15 7TW

In partnership with Boston & District Championship Show

Dogs - Glenn Woolley (Aratika)
Bitches - Catherine Parker (Osmart)
Referee - Ellen Sullivan (Navillus)

Date Show Location Judge
Sunday 7 July 2024 BOSTON & District Canine Society Rutland Showground, Showground Way, Barleythorpe,
Oakham, Rutland, Leicestershire, LE15 7TW
Toni Jackson (Elbereth)

Date Show Location Judge
Saturday 13 July 2024 NATIONAL WORKING & Pastoral Breeds Society Three Counties Showground, Malvern, Worcs, WR13 6NW
Marina White (Belsmard)

Date Show Location Judge
Sunday 14 July 2024 MIDSHIRES BEARDED COLLIE CLUB Championship Show Three Counties Showground, Malvern, Worcs, WR13 6NW Dogs: Lesley Tomlinson (Coalacre)
Bitches: Althea Richardson (Caramac)
BIS: Sue Carter (Woodacre)

Date Show Location Judge
Sunday 28 July 2024 LEEDS City & District Canine Association Harewood House, Harewood Estate, Harewood, Nr.Leeds, LS17 9LQ
Tina Cant (Darkwater)

August 2024

Date Show Location Judge
Friday 2 August 2024 PAIGNTON & District Fanciers’ Association Westpoint, Clyst St.Mary, Exeter, EX5 1DJ
Ian Crowther

Date Show Location Judge
Monday 12 August 2024 BOURNEMOUTH Canine Association Pike's Farm, Organford, Nr.Poole, Dorset, BH16 6EU. Angela Pedder (Caldermist)

Date Show Location Judge
Sunday 18 August 2024 Scottish Annual Gathering Cochrane Hall, Alva, FK12 5LJ
Fun Classes - TBC
Working Tests - TBC

Date Show Location Judge
Sunday 18 August 2024 THE WELSH KENNEL CLUB Royal Welsh Showground, Llanelwedd, Builth Wells, Powys, LD2 3SY
Cath Moffat (Kyleca)

Date Show Location Judge
Monday 26 August 2024 DRIFFIELD Agricultural Society Wetherby Racecourse, York Road, Wetherby, West Yorkshire, LS22 5EJ
Janet Steel (Spinningdale)

Date Show Location Judge
Monday 26 August 2024 NEBCOL Championship Show (in partnership with Driffield) Whetherby Racecourse, York Road, Wetherby, West Yorkshire, LS22 5EJ Dogs: Mrs Lenka Folget Klimova, (Kiaora) Czech Republic
Bitches: Justine Waldron-Gray (Snowmead)
BIS: Mrs Lynn J Salt (Woodlyn)

Date Show Location Judge
Thursday 29 August 2024 CITY OF BIRMINGHAM Canine Association Stoneleigh Park, Nr.Coventry, Warwickshire,
CV8 2LZ
Stella Clark (Astrellita)

September 2024

Date Show Location Judge
Friday 6 September 2024 RICHMOND Dog Show Society Loseley Park, Nr.Guildford, Surrey, GU3 1HX

Date Show Location Judge
Sunday 8 September 2024 BEARDED COLLIE CLUB Scottish Branch Single Breed Open Show Cochrane Hall, Alva, FK12 5LJ. Barry Blunden (Licassa)

Date Show Location Judge
Friday 13 September 2024 DARLINGTON Dog Show Society Ripon Racecourse, Boroughbridge Road, Ripon, North Yorkshire, HG4 1UG
Linda Peirson (Kiltondale)

Date Show Location Judge
Sunday 29 September 2024 BELFAST Dog Show Society Eikon Exhibition Centre, Balmoral Park, Sprucefield, Halftown Road,
Lisburn, BT27 5RF

October 2024

Date Show Location Judge
Saturday 5 October 2024 THE BEARDED COLLIE CLUB OF SCOTLAND Championship Show Lanark Agricultural Centre, Hyndford Road,
Lanark, ML11 9AX.
Alan Hosie (Aliskye/Gillaber)

Date Show Location Judge
Friday 11 October 2024 SOUTH WALES Kennel Association Royal Welsh Showground, Builth Wells, Llanelwedd, Powys, LD2 3SY
Margaret Harkin (Claudalla)

Date Show Location Judge
Sunday 27 October 2024 MIDLAND COUNTIES Canine Society The New Bingley Hall, County Showground,
Stafford, ST18 OBD
Chris Hardy (Otterswish)

November 2024

Date Show Location Judge
Saturday 2 November 2024 WORKING & PASTORAL Breeds Association of Scotland Royal Highland Showground, Ingliston, Edinburgh, EH28 8NB Val Gamble (Capelaw)

Date Show Location Judge
Saturday 16 November 2024 SOUTHERN COUNTIES B.C.C Open Show Testbourne Community Centre, Whitchurch, Hants, RG28 7JF Claire Bowden (Subessen)

December 2024

Date Show Location Judge
Saturday 7 December 2024 BEARDED COLLIE CLUB Championship Show Cricket Hall, The Sports Connexion, Leamington Road, Ryton-on-Dunsmore, Coventry, CV8 3FL
Dogs - Robynne Wood (Osmart)
Bitches - Lesley Tomlinson (Coalacre)
Referee - Graham Atkins (Snikkles)

Date Show Location Judge
Friday 13 December 2024 LADIES KENNEL ASSOCIATION County Showground, Weston Road, Stafford, ST18 OBD Steve Hall (Shenedene)

Page 1 of 1