Show Dates


January 2019

Date Show Location Judge
Thursday 3 January 2019 BOSTON & District Canine Society East of England Showground, PE2 6XE John Beaumont

Date Show Location Judge
Thursday 17 January 2019 MANCHESTER Dog Show Society The New Bingley Hall, County Showground,
Stafford, ST18 OBD.
Liz Cartledge (Ryslip)

February 2019

Date Show Location Judge
Saturday 2 February 2019 SOUTHERN COUNTIES B.C.C Championship Show Bracknell Sport & Leisure Centre,
Bagshot Road,
Bracknell,
Berkshire, RG12 9SE
Dogs - Tony Burscough (Kilfinan)
Bitches - Barry Canty (Bargemon)
BIS - Justin Waldron (Snowmead)

Date Show Location Judge
Sunday 10 February 2019 BEARDED COLLIE CLUB Scottish Branch AGM & Knockout Matches TBC Breed judge: Ruaridh Steel
Obedience judge: Jackie McLaughlin

Date Show Location Judge
Sunday 17 February 2019 MIDSHIRES BEARDED COLLIE CLUB Open Show Harry Mitchell Leisure Centre
Broomfield
Smethwick
West Midlands
B67 7DH

Joe Smith (Mowgli)

March 2019

Date Show Location Judge
Saturday 2 March 2019 THE BEARDED COLLIE CLUB OF SCOTLAND Open Show & AGM 2019 Cochrane Hall, Alva, FK12 5LJ Colleen Stead (Clovabrae)

Date Show Location Judge
Friday 8 March 2019 CRUFTS NEC, Birmingham, B40 1NT
Dogs - Mick Taylor (Bruernish)
Bitches - Sandra (Taylor (Bruernish)

Date Show Location Judge
Saturday 30 March 2019 SCOTTISH BREEDS Canine Club Royal Highland Showground,
Ingliston,
Edinburgh, EH28 8NF

Bryony Harcourt-Brown (Orora)

April 2019

Date Show Location Judge
Saturday 6 April 2019 BEARDED COLLIE CLUB Open Show The Harry Mitchell Leisure Centre, Broomfield,
Smethwick, West Midlands, B67 7DH
Breed & Special Champions Class - Alan Hosie (Aliskye)
JH - Ailsa Gill (Gillaber)
Fun Obedience - John Harding (Note change of judge)

Date Show Location Judge
Saturday 20 April 2019 WORKING & PASTORAL BREEDS Association of Wales The Royal Welsh Showground,
Builth Wells,
Powys, LD2 3SY
Jean Lanning - Clausentum

Date Show Location Judge
Monday 22 April 2019 EASTERN Bearded Collie Association Lady Eastwood Hall
Newark & Notts Showground,
Winthorpe, Newark,
Notts, NG24 2NY
Dogs - Chris Hardy (Otterwish)
Bitches - Francis Richards (Elemark)
BIS - Angela Pedder (Caldermist)

Date Show Location Judge
Saturday 27 April 2019 WELKS Three Counties Agricultural Society Showground,
Malvern,
Worcs, WR13 6NW
Shona Muir (Braevale)

May 2019

Date Show Location Judge
Saturday 4 May 2019 NEBCOL Championship Show Sharley Park Leisure Centre, Market Street, Clay Cross, Chesterfield, S45 9LX Dogs - Tani Nunley (Brenriga)
Bitches - Christina Chapman (Bukris)
BIS - Mick Taylor (Bruernish)

Date Show Location Judge
Thursday 9 May 2019 BIRMINGHAM Dog Show Society The New Bingley Hall,
County Showground,
Stafford, ST18 OBD
Ann Andrews (Hecatie)

Date Show Location Judge
Saturday 18 May 2019 SCOTTISH KENNEL CLUB Royal Highland Showground,
Ingliston,
Edinburgh,
EH28 8NF
Dave Anderton (Ardensax)

Date Show Location Judge
Saturday 25 May 2019 BATH Canine Society Three Shires Field, Bannerdown Road,
Bannerdown,
Bath, BA1 8EG

Ronald Irving

June 2019

Date Show Location Judge
Saturday 1 June 2019 SOUTHERN COUNTIES Canine Association Newbury Showground,
Priors Court,
Hermitage,
Thatcham, RG18 9QZ
Tony Bush (Manortonway)

Date Show Location Judge
Saturday 8 June 2019 THREE COUNTIES Agricultural Society Three Counties Agricultural Society Showground,
Malvern,
Worcs, WR13 6NW.
Stuart Mallard (Tuckles)

Date Show Location Judge
Sunday 16 June 2019 BORDER UNION Agricultural Society Springwood Park,
Kelso,
Roxburghshire, TD5 8LS
Denise Atkins (Labooshar)

Date Show Location Judge
Saturday 22 June 2019 THE BEARDED COLLIE CLUB OF SCOTLAND Open Show Cochrane Hall, Alva, FK12 5LJ Mel Carter (Karmeliann)

Date Show Location Judge
Sunday 23 June 2019 BLACKPOOL & District Canine Society Redwood Park,
Pinfold Lane, Inskip,
Nr.Preston, PR4 OUA
Brenda White (Moonhill)

Date Show Location Judge
Friday 28 June 2019 WINDSOR Dog Show Society Home Park,
Windsor,
SL4 6HX
Janet Wood (Pepperjay)

July 2019

Date Show Location Judge
Friday 5 July 2019 EAST OF ENGLAND Agricultural Society Championship Show East of England Showground,
Peterborough,
PE2 6XE
Wendy Knowles (Tonwynde)

Date Show Location Judge
Saturday 13 July 2019 NATIONAL WORKING & Pastoral Breeds Dog Society Three Counties Agricultural Society Showground,
Malvern,
Worcs, WR13 6NW
Lesley Tomlinson (Coalacre)

Date Show Location Judge
Friday 26 July 2019 LEEDS City & District Canine Association Harewood House,
Harewood Estate,
Harewood,
Nr.Leeds, LS17 9LQ
Graham Hill (Dimland)

August 2019

Date Show Location Judge
Sunday 4 August 2019 MIDSHIRES BEARDED COLLIE CLUB Championship Show Bridge Street Park Leisure Centre,
Leominster,
Herefordshire,
HR6 8EA
Dogs - Yvonne Fox (Bushblades)
Bitches - Glenda O'Connell (Atherleigh)
BIS - Althea Richardson (Caramac)

Date Show Location Judge
Monday 5 August 2019 PAIGNTON & District Fanciers’ Association Westpoint,
Clyst St.Mary,
Exeter, EX5 1DJ
Frank Kane

Date Show Location Judge
Saturday 10 August 2019 BOURNEMOUTH Canine Association Pikes Farm,
Organford,
Nr.Poole,
Dorset,
BH16 6EU
Val Palmer (Karakara)

Date Show Location Judge
Saturday 17 August 2019 THE WELSH KENNEL CLUB The Royal Welsh Showground,
Builth Wells,
Powys, LD2 3SY
Robin Newhouse (Annecy)

Date Show Location Judge
Sunday 18 August 2019 The Scottish Annual Gathering Cochrane Hall, Alva, FK12 5LJ Judge Fun Classes - Carolyn Anderson Gow
Working Tests - Janet Downie

Date Show Location Judge
Saturday 24 August 2019 THE SCOTTISH KENNEL CLUB Royal Highland Showground,
Ingliston,
Edinburgh, EH28 8NF
Patricia Buchanan-Hislop (Ciopar)

Date Show Location Judge
Friday 30 August 2019 BCC (Scottish Branch) AGM & Knockout Matches Cochrane Hall, Alva, FK12 5LJ Breed: TBC
Obedience: Linda Jonsson

Date Show Location Judge
Saturday 31 August 2019 CITY OF BIRMINGHAM Canine Association NAC,
Stoneleigh Park,
Nr.Coventry,
Warwickshire, CV8 2LZ
Derek Allsop (Sandmel)

September 2019

Date Show Location Judge
Saturday 7 September 2019 RICHMOND Dog Show Society Loseley Park,
Nr.Guildford,
Surrey, GU3 1HX
Mrs S. Clark (Astrellita)

Date Show Location Judge
Saturday 14 September 2019 DARLINGTON Dog Show Society Ripon Racecourse, Boroughbridge Road, Ripon, HG4 1UG
Ben Reynolds-Frost. Sin

Date Show Location Judge
Thursday 19 September 2019 DRIFFIELD Agricultural Society The Racecourse,
Wetherby, LS22 5EJ
Cath Parker (Osmart)

Date Show Location Judge
Sunday 22 September 2019 BEARDED COLLIE CLUB Scottish Branch Open Show Cochrane Hall,
Alva, FK12 5LJ
Pam Rolleston (Kelham)

Date Show Location Judge
Sunday 29 September 2019 BELFAST Dog Show Society The King's Hall Complex,
Balmoral,
Belfast, BT9 6GW
Miss Anne Ingram (Ire)

October 2019

Date Show Location Judge
Saturday 5 October 2019 THE BEARDED COLLIE CLUB OF SCOTLAND Championship Show Lanark Agricultural Centre,
Hyndford Road,
Lanark, ML11 9AX
Paula Brooks (Fraglestone)

Date Show Location Judge
Saturday 12 October 2019 SOUTH WALES Kennel Association Royal Welsh Showground,
Builth Wells,
Powys, LD2 3SY
Emma Bird (Bridus)

Date Show Location Judge
Sunday 13 October 2019 SOUTHERN COUNTIES B.C.C. Open Show Testbourne Community Centre,
Micheldever Road,
Whitchurch,
Hants, RG28 7JF
Breed - Verity Rudd (Lubin)

Date Show Location Judge
Saturday 26 October 2019 MIDLAND COUNTIES Canine Society The New Bingley Hall,
County Showground,
Stafford, ST18 OBD
Jeff Luscott (Jalus)

November 2019

Date Show Location Judge
Saturday 2 November 2019 WORKING & PASTORAL Breeds Association of Scotland Royal Highland Showground,
Ingliston,
Edinburgh, EH28 8NF
Terry Colwell (Pastraka)

Date Show Location Judge
Saturday 9 November 2019 NEBCOL Open Show Brodsworth Miners Welfare Club, 7 Welfare Road, Doncaster, DN6 7PP Carol Charles (Snikkles)
PLEASE NOTE CHANGE OF DATE

December 2019

Date Show Location Judge
Sunday 1 December 2019 EASTERN Bearded Collie Association Open Show The Milton Community Centre, Coles Road, Milton, CB24 6BL
Nicola Whelan (Corimist)
PLEASE NOTE CHANGE OF DATE

Date Show Location Judge
Saturday 7 December 2019 BEARDED COLLIE CLUB Championship Show The Sports Connexion,
Leamington Road,
Ryton-on-Dunsmore,
Coventry, CV8 3FL
Dogs - Kim Evans (Treebeards)
Bitches - Yvonne Fox (Bushblades)
Ref - Glenda O'Connell (Atherleigh)

Date Show Location Judge
Sunday 15 December 2019 LADIES KENNEL ASSOCIATION NEC,
Birmingham,
B40 1NT
Janet Lewis (Potterdale)

January 2020

Date Show Location Judge
Thursday 9 January 2020 BOSTON & District Canine Society East of England Showground
PE2 6XE
Cath Moffat (Kyleca)

Date Show Location Judge
Friday 17 January 2020 MANCHESTER Dog Show Society The New Bingley Hall,
County Showground,
Stafford,
ST18 OBD
Tom Johnston

February 2020

Date Show Location Judge
Saturday 1 February 2020 SOUTHERN COUNTIES B.C.C Championship Show Bracknell Sport & Leisure Centre, Bagshot Road, Bracknell, Berkshire, RG12 9SE Dogs - Sheila Needham (Oscarlusion)
Bitches - Johan Andersson (Alistair's, Sweden)
BIS - Glenda O'Connell (Atherleigh)

Date Show Location Judge
Sunday 16 February 2020 BCC (Scottish Branch) AGM & Knockout Matches Cochrane Hall, Alva, FK12 5LJ Breed: TBC
Obedience: Linda Jonsson

Date Show Location Judge
Sunday 16 February 2020 MIDSHIRES B.C.C. Open Show Harry Mitchell Leisure Centre, Broomfield, Smethwick, West Midlands, B67 7DH Laura Jay (Talraz)

Date Show Location Judge
Saturday 29 February 2020 THE BEARDED COLLIE CLUB OF SCOTLAND Open Show & AGM Cochrane Hall, Alva, FK12 5LJ Hazel Cook (Gillaber)

March 2020

Date Show Location Judge
Saturday 7 March 2020 CRUFTS NEC, Birmingham, B40 1NT Dogs - Keith Derry (Vistca)
Bitches - Ailsa Gill (Gillaber)

Date Show Location Judge
Saturday 28 March 2020 SCOTTISH BREEDS Canine Club Royal Highland Showground, Ingliston, Edinburgh, EH28 8NF
Jane Palmer (Woodacre)

April 2020

Date Show Location Judge
Sunday 5 April 2020 BEARDED COLLIE CLUB Open Show Harry Mitchell Leisure Centre, Broomfield, Smethwick, West Midlands,B67 7DH Breed: Mike Furzland (Mellotron)
Fun Obedience Classes: TBC

Date Show Location Judge
Monday 13 April 2020 EASTERN Bearded Collie Association Lady Eastwood Hall, Newark & Notts Showground, Winthorpe, Newark, Notts, NG24 2NY Dogs - Margaret Buckley (Holtend)
Bitches - Robynne Wood (Osmart)
Referee - Lynn Dumbrell (Bethlyntee)

Date Show Location Judge
Saturday 18 April 2020 WORKING & PASTORAL BREEDS Association of Wales The Royal Welsh Showground, Builth Wells, Powys, LD2 3SY Geoff Spurrier (Geliland)

Date Show Location Judge
Sunday 26 April 2020 WELKS Three Counties Agricultural Society Showground, Malvern, Worcs, WR13 6NW
Kevin Young (Suncap)

May 2020

Date Show Location Judge
Saturday 2 May 2020 NEBCOL Championship Show Sharley Park Leisure Centre, Market Street, Clay Cross, Chesterfield, Derbys, S45 9LX Dogs - Ulrika Olssen (Farmarens) - Sweden
Bitches - Charlotte Sandberg (Farmarens) - Sweden
BIS - Shirley Holmes (Edenborough)

Date Show Location Judge
Friday 8 May 2020 BIRMINGHAM Dog Show Society The New Bingley Hall, County Showground, Stafford, ST18 OBD Karen Edwards (Roxilyn)

Date Show Location Judge
Sunday 17 May 2020 SCOTTISH KENNEL CLUB Royal Highland Showground, Ingliston, Edinburgh, EH28 8NF Sue Nicholls-Ward (Bumbleridge)

Date Show Location Judge
Friday 22 May 2020 BATH Canine Society Three Shires Field, Bannerdown Road, Bannerdown, Bath, BA1 8EG Alan Hood (Bryonyhill)

Date Show Location Judge
Saturday 30 May 2020 SOUTHERN COUNTIES Canine Association Newbury Showground, Priors Court, Hermitage, Thatcham, RG18 9QZ Jahn Staav (Nicklebys) - Sweden

June 2020

Date Show Location Judge
Thursday 4 June 2020 THREE COUNTIES Agricultural Society Three Counties Agricultural Society Showground, Malvern, Worcs, WR13 6NW. Graham Atkins (Snikkles)

Date Show Location Judge
Saturday 20 June 2020 BORDER UNION Agricultural Society Springwood Park, Kelso, Roxburghshire, TD5 8LS
Carol Canty (Bargemon)

Date Show Location Judge
Saturday 27 June 2020 THE BEARDED COLLIE CLUB OF SCOTLAND Open Show Cochrane Hall,
Alva,
FK12 5LJ
Fee Steel (Invercoyle)

Date Show Location Judge
Sunday 28 June 2020 BLACKPOOL & District Canine Society Redwood Park,
Pinfold Lane, Inskip,
Nr. Preston, PR4 OUA


Gill Burfitt (Breaksea)

July 2020

Date Show Location Judge
Thursday 2 July 2020 WINDSOR Dog Show Society Home Park,
Windsor,
SL4 6HX
Robert Ballantyne (Bustroc)

Date Show Location Judge
Saturday 11 July 2020 NATIONAL WORKING & Pastoral Breeds Dog Society Three Counties Agricultural Society Showground, Malvern, Worcs, WR13 6NW

Eileen Segui (Arranbourne)

Date Show Location Judge
Sunday 12 July 2020 EAST OF ENGLAND Agricultural Society East of England Showground, Peterborough, PE2 6XE Shane Flint (Sandytrail)

Date Show Location Judge
Saturday 25 July 2020 LEEDS City & District Canine Association Harewood House, Harewood Estate, Harewood, Nr.Leeds, LS17 9LQ Mike Vincent (Sylbecq)

August 2020

Date Show Location Judge
Sunday 2 August 2020 MIDSHIRES BEARDED COLLIE CLUB Championship Show Bridge Street Park Leisure Centre,
Leominster,
Herefordshire,
HR6 8EA
Dogs -
Bitches -
BIS/Referee -

Date Show Location Judge
Monday 3 August 2020 PAIGNTON & District Fanciers’ Association Westpoint, Clyst St.Mary, Exeter, EX5 1DJ

Date Show Location Judge
Sunday 9 August 2020 BOURNEMOUTH Canine Association Pike's Farm, Organford, Nr.Poole, Dorset, BH16 6EU.
Sue Bird (Bridus)

Date Show Location Judge
Sunday 16 August 2020 Scottish Annual Gathering Cochrane Hall, Alva, FK12 5LJ

Date Show Location Judge
Saturday 22 August 2020 THE WELSH KENNEL CLUB The Royal Welsh Showground, Builth Wells, Powys, LD2 3SY David Hyde (Natterjack)

Date Show Location Judge
Sunday 30 August 2020 THE SCOTTISH KENNEL CLUB Royal Highland Showground, Ingliston, Edinburgh, EH28 8NF Chrissie Pellegrini (Avebury)

September 2020

Date Show Location Judge
Saturday 5 September 2020 CITY OF BIRMINGHAM Canine Association NAC, Stoneleigh Park, Nr.Coventry, Warwickshire, CV8 2LZ

Date Show Location Judge
Sunday 13 September 2020 BEARDED COLLIE CLUB Scottish Branch Single Breed Open Show Cochrane Hall, Alva, FK12 5LJ. Breed - Marina Scott (Belsmard)

Date Show Location Judge
Sunday 13 September 2020 RICHMOND Dog Show Society Loseley Park, Nr.Guildford, Surrey, GU3 1HX

Date Show Location Judge
Sunday 20 September 2020 DARLINGTON Dog Show Society Ripon Racecourse, Boroughbridge Road, Ripon, HG4 1UG
Haydn Platts (Camberwick)

Date Show Location Judge
Sunday 27 September 2020 BELFAST Dog Show Society The King's Hall Complex, Balmoral, Belfast, BT9 6GW

October 2020

Date Show Location Judge
Thursday 1 October 2020 DRIFFIELD Agricultural Society The Racecourse, Wetherby, LS22 5EJ

Date Show Location Judge
Saturday 3 October 2020 THE BEARDED COLLIE CLUB OF SCOTLAND Championship Show 2020 Lanark Agricultural Centre, Hyndford Road, Lanark, ML11 9AX. Cath Ryan (Razcal)

Date Show Location Judge
Sunday 4 October 2020 SOUTHERN COUNTIES B.C.C. Open Show Testbourne Community School, Micheldever Road, Whitchurch, Hants, RG28 7JF Breed - Mrs. T.Jackson (Elbereth)

Date Show Location Judge
Sunday 11 October 2020 SOUTH WALES Kennel Association Royal Welsh Showground, Builth Wells, Powys, LD2 3SY
Margaret Harkin (Claudalla)

Date Show Location Judge
Sunday 25 October 2020 MIDLAND COUNTIES Canine Society The New Bingley Hall, County Showground, Stafford, ST18 OBD Mr.D.Clarke

November 2020

Date Show Location Judge
Sunday 1 November 2020 NEBCOL Open Show PLEASE NOTE: Date and location to be confirmed Breed: TBC
Special Awards Classes: TBC

Date Show Location Judge
Saturday 7 November 2020 WORKING & PASTORAL Breeds Association of Scotland Royal Highland Showground, Ingliston, Edinburgh, EH28 8NF Ian Crowther

Date Show Location Judge
Sunday 8 November 2020 EASTERN Bearded Collie Association Open Show & Limited Obedience The Milton Community Centre, Coles Road, Milton, CB24 6BL
Breed - Sandie Evans (Saskyadu)
Fun Obedience - TBC

December 2020

Date Show Location Judge
Saturday 5 December 2020 BEARDED COLLIE CLUB Championship Show Cricket Hall, The Sports Connexion, Leamington Road, Ryton-on-Dunsmore, Coventry, CV8 3FL Dogs - Glenda O'Connell (Atherleigh)
Bitches - Liz Jay (Talraz)
Referee - Janet Steel (Spinningdale)

Date Show Location Judge
Saturday 12 December 2020 LADIES KENNEL ASSOCIATION NEC, Birmingham, B40 1NT Fran Kaye (Danfrebek)

Page 1 of 1